ALEFBET - Hebrew letters made by Gabriele Levy
Cart 0

The hebrew alphabet

The Hebrew alphabet has 22 letters.

Five letters have different shapes when used at the end of a word.

Hebrew is written from right to left.

The hebrew alphabet poster

The Hebrew alphabet (Hebrew: אָלֶף־בֵּית עִבְרִי, Alefbet ivri), known variously by scholars as the Jewish script, square script and block script, is used in the writing of the Hebrew language and other Jewish languages, most notably Yiddish, Judeo-Spanish, Judeo-Arabic and Judeo-Persian.

The Arabic and Hebrew alphabets have similarities because they are both derived from the Aramaic alphabet, and both derive from paleo-Hebrew or Phoenician alphabet.